NBA Finals Ads


The 2009 McDonald Celebrity All-Star Game

The Celebrity All-Star Game is an event in the NBA All-Star weekend wherein many different celebrities will be selected (like actors and singers) to play in the competition. In the Celebrity All-Star Game, these selected celebrities and artists will be playing against each other in an East Vs. West type of game. Each of the teams in the Celebrity All-Star Game will get one WNBA (Women's National Basketball Association) player who gets to play in their respective teams. This competition is considered as one of the two exhibition games held on the NBA All-Star weekend, along with the Rookie Challenge Competition, wherein selected rookies/first year players compete with selected sophomores/second year players of the NBA league.

The 2009 McDonald Celebrity All-Star Game was held at the U.S. Airway Center on February 13, 2009 (7:00 p.m. EST/5:00 p.m. MST). The event was sponsored by McDonald's and was broadcast by ESPN. The participants in the game were Clyde Dexter (NBA legend), Dominique Wilkins (NBA legend), Chris Tucker (Actor/Comedian), James Denton (Desperate Housewives), Donald Faison (Scrubs), Terrell Owens (Dallas Cowboys receiver), Zach Levi (Chuck), Michael Rapaport (Prison Break), Dan Majerle (Phoenix Suns legend), Rick Fox (L.A. Lakers legend), Lisa Leslie (L.A. Sparks), Kara Lawson (Sacramento Monarchs), “Wildkat” Edgerson (Harlem Globetrotters), “Special K” Daley (Harlem Globetrotters), “Scooter” Christensen (Harlem Globetrotters), “Handles” Franklin (Harlem Globetrotters).

The coaches for the event were Magic Johnson and Julius Erving. The Harlem Globetrotters performed the “Magic Circle Art” at half time. Terrell Owens grasped the Most Valuable Player (MVP) trophy as he led his team, the East Sunrisers, to a 3-point gap win over their competitor, the West Sunsetters. The East Sunrisers scored 60 points, while the West Sunsetters got 57 points.


Post a Comment

Design by Wordpress Theme | Bloggerized by Free Blogger Templates | coupon codes